Eater of Trees

The Nature of the World

Posted on: January 11, 2011

I can pretty confidently say the world hates me.  About an hour ago my computer stopped working.  Ironically in the middle of writing a post about why the internet is really important to my (and other people’s) life.  Now I am without it. 😦 Considering while I do have a backup computer, it’s old and runs a five year old version of linux and can’t work with my internet.  And as of five minutes ago doesn’t have a left arrow key.

Well… okay I can at least at the moment use my parents internet some of the time, and I should get a replacement computer soon.  Tomorrow is not out of the question, which is good because if I don’t get a replacement I will probably start developing some ridiculous stress.  Well, moreso than what I already have. ._.

(And I mean, I could tie this into ranting about privilege if I really wanted to, since reason I didn’t get a new computer several weeks ago is some really fucked up bureaucracy and tied up with the idea that people with mental health issues need others to do their thinking for them; and for that matter, half the reason I can get out of this situation is that while I’m really poor, my parents aren’t.)

Leave a Reply

